India Classic 2014

Haryana Amateur Bodybuilding and Fitness Association conducted India Classic 2014 national bodybuilding championship on March 15 and 16. The contest was held under the aegis of Indian Body Building and Fitness Federation affiliated to Ben Weider-founded IFBB. Hira Lal of Punjab beat an awesome line-up of champions and took away the top prize. I take pride in saying that my good friend Munusamy from Tamil Nadu placed eighth and I wish him all luck in his future contests.

Here is the list of top 15 champions.

1. Hira Lal
2. Borun Yumnum
3. Jagat
4. Amit Chetri
5. Prahlad Singh
6. Ravinder Malik
7. Tanveer Akram
8. R. Munusamy
9. Ravi Kumar
10. Avin Shrestha
11. Deepak
12. Puneet Sandhu
13. Shekher
14. Vinay Kumar
15. Manjeet Singh

Hira Lal wins silver at Arnold Amateur

Our Indian champions also made our country proud by participating in the Arnold Classic Amateur in early March at Columbus, Ohio. Hira Lal won silver in 70 kg category and repeated his earlier performance. We wish all our champions the very best of luck to win gold in the future contests and do well as Pro Bodybuilders. – C. Lakshmi Kumar – PICS courtesy: Facebook




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: