Junior Mr. India

The 49th Junior National Body Building Championship was conducted at Kalyan, Maharashtra, on January 30.
Maharashtra won the Team Championship award and the runner-up spot went to Tamil Nadu.
The overall title went to Pramod Palde of Maharashtra while S.K. Mustaque of West Bengal won the best poser award.
The most improved bodybuilder award went to Premraj Arora of Rajasthan.
As regards Tamil Nadu champions, we are proud to announce that R. Munusamy won gold in the 70-kg category.  It was sheer bad luck that E. Karthick, who carried a perfect blend of size, shape, muscularity and conditioning, came close to winning gold in the 80-kg class, yet lost it.  Being the good sportsman he is, Karthick has promised not to feel bad at all and get more amazing and win the top honours in the prestigious events lined up.
Here is how the players finished in the top 5 spots in each category:
1. Sonu                                                   Delhi
2. B. Palani                                            Karnataka
3. Sandip Patil                                      Maharashtra
4. Vishwanath Shelar                          Maharashtra
5. Sayed Khadeer                                Telangana
60 kg
1. Premraj Arora                                 Rajasthan
2. Gulrez Kousar                                 U.P.
3. Chandrashekhar Pawar                 Maharashtra
4. Praveen                                            Delhi
5. Chiranjivee                                      A.P.
65 kg
1. S.K. Mustaque                                West Bengal
2. Ashok Kumar                                  Punjab
3. Sandeep Mohad                              Delhi
4. P. Navaraj                                        Tamil Nadu
5. Rajesh Gurjar                                  Rajasthan
70 kg
1. R. Munusamy                                 Tamil Nadu
2. Mohamed Tarique                         Maharashtra
3. Ajay Pevekar                                  Maharashtra
4. Ashish Dangi                                   U.P.
5. Mukesh Kumar                              Manipur
75 kg
1. Meeraj.K                                          Kerala
2. Shoaib Khan                                    Rajasthan
3. S. Dhinakaran                                 Tamil Nadu
4. Hitesh Nikan                                   Maharashtra
5. Vikas Khanna                                  Punjab
80 kg
1. Pramod Palde                                 Maharashtra
2. E.Karthik                                        Tamil Nadu
3. R.K. Manjit Singh                          Manipur
4. Krishna Chikktumbal                   Karnataka
5. Pradip Samanto                            West Bengal
80 + kg
1. Anees                                              Kerala
2. Vinay Kumar                                 Delhi
3. P. Rajesh Kannan                         Tamil Nadu
4. S. Sharathpriyan                          Tamil Nadu
5. Satbir Singh                                  Punjab

– P. Srimathy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: