Suhas Khamkar, Heeralal win Mr. Asia

The 44th Asian Bodybuilding Championship was conducted at Bahrain Cultural Hall near the National Museum in Manama from October 17 to 21.
Physique champions from several counties flexed their mighty muscles in 55kg, 60 kg, 65kg, 70kg, 75kg, 80kg, 85kg, 90kg, 100kg and above 100kg weight classes.
There were also competitions for under-40, under-50 masters and under-21 junior open class.
IFBB prisident Rafael Santonja was the chief guest. He presented top three finishers of each category with their medals.
Jai Ho
Suhas Khamkar and Heeralal from our country have won gold in the 75 kg and 65 kg class respectively.
We, at Team Masters, are proud of our Indian lions who have made every Indian proud, once again. We wish them a lot more success in the days to come.
The Asian meet is considered very valuable as winners of this event may participate in the 64th International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness (IFBB) World Amateur Bodybuilding Championship, scheduled to be held in Azerbaijan from November 3 to 8.
We are sure that the day champions such as Amit Choudhury, Varinder Singh Ghuman and Khamkar win the Universe isn’t far away.
Here is how the competitors finished in the Top 3:
55kg: 1 Fairoz Al Alawi (Oman), 2 Yousef Abdulla (Bahrain).
60kg: 1 Kamal Al Muqimi (Oman), 2 Luqman Arastervad (Iran), 3 Hiroshi Suda (Japan).
65kg: 1 Heeralal (India), 2 Song Jong (Korea), 3 Kin Young (Korea).
70kg: 1 Anwar Darwish (Oman), 2 Parasana Perez (Sri Lanka), 3 Takashi Yamazaki (Japan).
75kg: 1 Suhas Khamkar (India), 2 Nasser Al Saeed (Kuwait), 3 Ebrahim Habib (Bahrain).
80kg: 1 Hussain Jassim (Bahrain), 2 Arafat Yousef (Bahrain), 3 Jalal Al Rayashi (Qatar).
85kg: 1 Ahmed Ashkanani (Kuwait), 2 Ahmed Al Harthy (Oman), 3 A. Wahed Al Asfoor (Bahrain).
90kg: 1 Isa Al Hasni (Oman), 2 Rooh Allah (Iran), 3 Kan Keung (Korea).
100kg: 1 Sami Al Haddad (Bahrain), 2 Ahmed Askar (Kuwait), 3 Redha Al Qabandi (Kuwait).
Above-100kg: 1 Mohammed Nafa’a (Palestine), 2 Tareq Al Shakhs (Kuwait), 3 Lis Yun (Sorea).
Juniors: 1 Ammar Yasser (Bahrain), 2 Rohan Tan (India), 3 Mohammed Rashid (Bahrain). Under-40
Masters: 1 Hussain Jassim (Bahrain), 2 Hassan Saleh (Bahrain), 3 A. Wahed Al Asfoor (Bahrain). 

                           _ C. Lakshmi Kumar 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: