Burn maximum fat

Here is a training system that burns fat at an incredible rate.
The only problem is that it cannot be done by extremely overweight individuals, the aged or persons with joint problems.

If you want to display a great body like ‘Mr. South India’ S. Murthy, you have chase fat away from your body.

If you want to display a great body like ‘Mr. South India’ S. Murthy, you have chase fat away from your body.

Known as High Octane Cardio (HOC), this type of training, I believe, is being used by boxers. They call it ‘Roadwork.’
How boxers do it
Jog fifty yards and immediately do a set of push ups and crunches, 25 reps on each exercise. Get up immediately and start jogging again for another 50 yards.
Repeat the push ups and crunches sequence. Continue this cycle for several minutes. This kind of training builds up cardiovascular and muscular endurance.
 Alternatives
You can also combine cardio training such as jogging and rope jump (skipping) with certain ballistic weight training exercises such as dumbbell swing, dumbbell snatch and dumbbell clean and jerk. These exercises work several large muscle groups at the same time and burn a lot of fat. You will also use the entire body as one unit, which may increase coordination. Combat athletes will develop speed and power from ballistic exercises.

Beginner training
Place a dumbbell on a track field and another dumbbell on the opposite side of the field. Start jogging. When you come to one of the dumbbells, pick it up and do 10-20 reps of dumbbell swing to chest level. Put the weight down, jog to the other dumbbell and do 10 reps of one-arm dumbbell clean and jerk. Do 10 reps with other arm as well.
This is called one lap. Perform four such laps.
The workout may take about 10-15 minutes depending on how fast you jog and how fast you train.
Eventually do eight laps.

Advanced training
Place four dumbbells on the field, at four different points. Perform the training as before, jogging from one dumbbell to another.
So, one lap will now have four sets of exercise and four small bouts of jogging.
Eventually perform four laps and then work up to eight laps!

Another type
Rope jump for one minute, then do a set of dumbbell swing.
Jump again for one minute and then do a set of dumbbell  snatch.
Do jumping again for one minute and then do a set of dumbbell clean and jerk.
This is one round.
You can start with five to 10 rounds. When that gets easy, do rope jumping for two minutes.
Fat will melt off your body.

Points to remember
1. For fat loss, do three HOC workouts a week and a maximum of two regular weight training workouts.
2. If you want to build size or strength and also lose a little fat, do only one HOC workout a week.
3. Always perform HOC workout on an empty stomach.
4. Drink plenty of water during and after training.
5. Consume a top class protein supplement, amino acids and some carbohydrates after workout.
                                                              _ C. Lakshmi Kumar

15 Responses to “Burn maximum fat”

  1. Great workout routine man….keep the good work…it helps a lot of people like me…

  2. Lakhmi how about posting workout videos on this blog…feel it would be more interesting…

  3. takeupsculpting Says:

    I’ll try boss.
    thanks.

  4. N.LAKSHMANAN Says:

    I AM 59 SLIGHTLY HYPERTENSIVE NOT A DIABETIC,I DO 6 DAYS OF WORK OUT IN GYM AND PLAY 2 SETS OF TENNIS,AFTER THE WORKOUT MY WHOLEBODY BECOMES TIRED WILL ANY OF THE DIET SUPPLEMENTS BREAK THIS TIREDNESS,I AM A VEGETARIAN NO EGGS ALSO.PLEASE ADVICE

  5. N.LAKSHMANAN Says:

    MY WORKOUT IS CARDIO&CIRCUIT ON ALTERNATE DAYS I NEED TO REDUCE 20 KILOS

  6. takeupsculpting Says:

    Dear Mr. Lakshmanan,
    Doing moderate cardio every day, at this juncture, is the right way to start. I would want you to do it for some months. But, if I WERE your trainer, I wouldn’t put you on circuit training, at least NOT NOW.
    My approach to training people with such medical condition differs from others.
    I will certainly not make you play tennis, that too not after your workout!
    You have told me that you don’t want to eat egg whites, but haven’t told me what you eat! I am sure your tiredness can be a result of lack of enough macronutrients such as top class protein, and too much workload.
    You also haven’t told me how long you have been training and how long have you been following this programme.
    Have you already lost a lot of fat very fast and still feel that you have to lose a lot more?
    Losing fat too fast may also lead to extreme fatigue.
    And, what’s your height and weight sir? Aren’t they vital information for me to assess how overweight you are?
    Your diet plan will need plenty of TOP CLASS protein (not something which is of less-than-great biological value) to lose fat and tone up.
    Increasing salt will mess up your pressure…and lime juice cannot help much in burning fat.
    Please refer to other stories on this blog on making a 100 % vegetarian diet plan. Do add quality protein powders to your meals.
    I don’t think your trainer will agree with my approach, you know the old adage ‘No two chefs can have similar views.’
    Team Masters is ready to offer more help, if solicited.
    Regards
    Lakshmi

  7. dear sir,

    I am 31 yr old , 168 cm height & 87 kg weight. i am doing office work and no excercise for last 5 yrs. I used go to gym about 12 yrs back. Please advise me a routine to reduce my weight ( at least i wish to redue 17 kg). & gain lean mass.

  8. Dear Mr. Dipulal,
    first get a clearance from your physician for starting a workout programme. If he says you are ready, start with brisk walking 15 minutes every day. From the second week, increase the duration to 20 minutes every day. From the third week, increase it to 25 minutes. During the fourth week, perform brisk walking every day for 30 minutes.

    From week 5, perform a whole body routine on three non-consecutive days a week (Mon, Wed, Fri). As regards cardio, keep doing brisk walking for 30 minutes after the workout on these 3 days.

    Do your walking for 35 to 45 minutes on 3 other non-workout days as well.
    Cut down your carbohydrate intake, avoid fleshy fruits, soft drinks, sugar, syrups, refined flour and fried stuff.
    Eat plenty of fibrous vegetables, egg whites, fish, oats, lean cuts of meat and one or two pieces of fruit. Drink a lot of water.
    There are routines and diet plans on this blog.
    you can refer to them and make up your training and diet programme.
    good luck

  9. I want to lose my over wait, i am 5’6 and my wait is 72kg, what kind of exercise and diat should help me for do this? i also want to build my masul

  10. takeupsculpting Says:

    Dear Pulak,
    I need more inputs from you like your age, your lifestyle, whether you are exercising now and your eating style, for me to assist you. However for all your queries you ll find stories in our blog. Pls chk stories under training category, and select the one which best suits your need.
    All the best!
    Srimathy

  11. I’m 5.11″ and my weight is 87 Kgs. My work includes all day sitting activity in front of computer. Also I go to gym 3 days a week and split my work out as 30 minutes of cardio (20 minutes on tread mill+10 min on cycling) and for 30 minutes I do different muscle exercise. I need to reduce my weight at least 5-7 kgs. Please provide me work plan to effectively utilize my gym session.

  12. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs on the net.

    I will highly recommend this website!

  13. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at web, except I know
    I am getting familiarity all the time by reading thes good content.

  14. Hi there! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to forward this article to him.

    Fairly certain he’s going to have a very good read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!

  15. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am
    inspired! Extremely helpful information specifically
    the final phase 🙂 I care for such information much. I used to be looking for this
    particular info for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

