Hello Hindustan Body Building Competition

Indore Body Building Association conducted ‘Hello Hindustan Body Building Competition’ on February 22 at Chota Nehru Stadium, Indore, Madhya Pradesh. Tourism, Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Tukojirao Pawar was the chief guest.
According to sources, a total of 17 national-level bodybuilders in two groups participated in the event. Ankur Sharma of Haryana, who competed in the 80 kg category in Group A, won the event and collected a cash prize of over Rs. 20,000.

The following are some of the leading players who took part in the two groups:
Group A: Daljeet Singh (Punjab), Heeralal (Punjab), Parvesh Kumar (Punjab), Somraj (Punjab), Ankur Sharma (Haryana), Naved Khan (Madhya Pradesh), Amit Choudhary (Uttar Pradesh), Prasad Kumar (Services), Anirudh Chatterji (Uttar Pradesh)

Group B: Narendra Singh (Punjab), Barun Yumman, N. Kishan (Manipur), Hardeep Singh (Railways), Rakesh (Madhya Pradesh), Mohammed Arif (Uttar Pradesh)

Acknowledgement: I  accidentally bumped into information about ‘Hello Hindustan’ contest on the Internet.
I have posted as much details as I could gather about this meet. As a die-hard fan of bodybuilding, I whole heartedly thank the sources for the information.
                                                      _ C. Lakshmi Kumar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: