Don’t lose weight too fast

Drastic weight loss can affect your body’s metabolism and lean muscle mass. If you start shedding a lot of weight quickly, observe where the weight loss is coming from. Is it water weight, body fat or lean muscle tissue? In all likelihood, it unfortunately comes from lean muscle mass. This causes serious problems with your metabolism and immune system. Muscle is your body’s most potent and active tissue to burn calories and body fat. It is basically your body’s ‘furnace’ and you always have to keep it hot. When someone loses a lot of weight very fast – which usually comes from crash dieting or other unhealthy means – the body’s lean muscle mass is gobbled up and the person loses some of the most powerful tissue which helps to keep him or her lean. Be smart and do not make your efforts counter- productive.

Multi-‘Mr. India’ M. Kamaraj will tell you that drastic weight loss may make him lose his title and health.

Multi-‘Mr. India’ M. Kamaraj will tell you that drastic weight loss may make him lose his title and health.

Note: Losing about one pound of weight every week (about 1 kg every two weeks) is what many world champion bodybuilders recommend while getting ready for a show.

 _ Murali Vijaykumar

6 Responses to “Don’t lose weight too fast”

  1. Dear Sir,

    Please analyse-
    i gained from 66kg to 69 1/2 kg in 2 months before competition fell to 67 1/2 in 2 weeks after dieting decarbing then 65 in next 1 week and then 62 1/2 in the initial of last week of competition then in three days after carbing went to 65 1/2 on competition day.

    the variation is too erotic i find but my measuements remained same through out; only felt ripped. i got third

    my next state level competition is coming up in one month and i fear to diet again should i lose more weight.

    Please suggest

    Regards
    Mammon

  2. Very good information. Lucky me I came across your site by chance
    (stumbleupon). I have saved it for later!

  3. I every time usedd to study post in news papers buut nnow as I am
    a user of web therefore from now I am using net for content,
    thanks to web.

  4. I’d like to find out more? I’d love to find out some
    additional information.

  5. You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something
    that I feel I would by no means understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me.
    I’m looking ahead on your next post, I’ll attempt to get the hold of
    it!

  6. I’m extremely pleased to find this great site. I wanted
    to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!!
    I definitely really liked every bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to check out new information on your blog.

Leave a Reply

